Beachfront Venues

2019 Beachfront Venues for Loeries Creative Week

VENUE TEL CONTACT EMAIL CAPACITY
AfroChicken 071 492 6918 Scott Meston scott@afroschicken.co.za 30 pax
Balmoral Hotel 031 368 8200 Shivani Pranjivan res2@balmoralhotel.co.za 24 pax
Belaire Hotel - Bonsai Room 031 332 4485 Nqobile Nala sales@belairesuites.co.za 30 - 50 pax
Belaire Hotel - Roka 031 332 4485 Nqobile Nala sales@belairesuites.co.za 40 pax
Belaire Hotel - Balcony 031 332 4485 Nqobile Nala sales@belairesuites.co.za 200 pax
Blue Waters - Sun Deck 18th floors 031 327 7000 Jean info@bluewatershotel.co.za 80 cocktail
Blue Waters Deck - Pool Deck 031 327 7000 Jean info@bluewatershotel.co.za 200 cocktail
California Dreaming 031 332 0037 / 0787520866 Sam Diahnan manager@californiadreaming.co.za 400 pax cocktail
Circus Circus 031 337 7700 Kay beachcafe@circuscircus.co.za Venue booked out by DStv
Garden Court Hotels 167 O R Tambo Parade, Marine Parade 031 337 3341 Thejal Naik Thejal.Naik@tsogosun.com 150 pax
Garden Court South Beach 73 O R Tambo Parade 031 337 2231 Thejal Naik Thejal.Naik@tsogosun.com 70 pax
Havana Grill 031 337 1305 Jason events@havanagrill.co.za 120 (Glass Enclosed Deck 1 & 2)
Marine Surf Lifesavers 031823 3650 Bambi secretary@marineslc.co.za 100 pax (Available Dates: 19 - 23 August)
Moyos 031 332 0606 Jessica Nel ushakafunctions@moyo.com 450 pax
Ocean Breeze - Elangeni 031 362 1300 Thejal Naik Thejal.Naik@tsogosun.com 180
Pier 107 031 337 4222 Alicia beach@goodersons.co.za 140 pax
Pirates 078 459 9662 Stanley Berger / Tarryn tag.arch@vodamail.co.za

Informal function, between 100 to 120 people

Formal function seats approximately 80 - 90 people.

Protea Hotel Edward 031 3373681 Funeka Lemoen funeka.lemoen@proteahotels.com 30 pax for Balcony area outside restaurant. Restaurant cannot be booked out exclusively
Robson's Brewery 031 035 0827 Donn donn@shongwenibrewery.com 350 pax
Sky Bar - Maharani 031 362 1300 Sayeshni Sayeshni.Pillay@tsogosun.com 150
Sun Coast Venue - SunZone 031 328 3357 Pam durban.groupreservations@tsogosun.com

Banquet 300

Cinema: 500

Cocktail: 500

Sun Coast Venue - Super Nova Theatre 031 328 3357 Pam durban.groupreservations@tsogosun.com 490 Cinema style
Sun Coast Venue - the Colony Room 031 328 3357 Pam durban.groupreservations@tsogosun.com

175 people - Cinema style seating

170 people - Cocktail style

120 people - Schoolroom style seating

100 people - Banquet style at round tables of 10

30 people - U-Shape Style

Sun Coast Venue - the Delano Room 031 328 3357 Pam durban.groupreservations@tsogosun.com

450 people - Cinema style seating

450 people - Cocktail style 250 people - Schoolroom style seating

250 people - Banquet style at round tables of 10

80 people - U-Shape Style

Suncoast Barnyard Theatre 031 940 0500 Melusi Moyi suncoast1@barnyardtheatre.co.za 397 pax
Sunken Gardens Parks Department 031 335 3700 311 4724 archel strategicprojects@durban.gov.za Number does not exist
Durban Surf Riders Cafe 062 747 7037 Sam samanthasmallshaw@gmail.com 300 pax
The Palace 031 717 7300 Kathy Singh media@firstgroup-sa.co.za 80 pax
Tropicana Hotel 85 O R Tambo Parade, 031 337 4222 Alicia Moodley conference@goodersons.co.za 160 pax
Shoreside @ The Waterfront Hotel 031 332 8190 Sean bqt@thewaterfronthotel.co.za 200 pax