The 2018 Loeries Young Creatives Award winners - Karmen Wessels and Thabang Tipi Manyelo

Young Creatives from across Africa and the Middle East, you have until Friday 15 June, to submit your work.

It's free to enter but prize money is $5,000! So read on; some of the criteria for enty are:

  • You must turn 27 during 2018, or be younger, to be eligible
  • All the work in your portfolio must have been approved by the appropriate Brand Representative, and must have been commercially exposed (e.g. flighted, built, distributed, etc.) to a substantial audience
  • No more than 5 examples of your professional work from the last three years

Submissions can now be entered via the Loeries online entry system so review our entry tips, and start the application process.


Our past Young Creative Award winners

Karmen Wessels, copywriter,  Native VML Cape Town

Thabang Tipi Manyelo,copywriter, FCB Africa

Amori Brits, Head of Design, Shift Joe Public
Katie Mylrea, Art Director, Ogilvy & Mather Cape Town

Melusi Mhlungu, Copywriter, Ogilvy Johannesburg
Safaraaz Sindhi, Copywriter, Network BBDO

Matthew Pullen, Art Director, Ogilvy & Mather Cape Town
Freda Raubenheimer, Art Director, Joe Public

Natalie Rose, Copywriter, TBWA\Hunt\Lascaris
Kate Desmarais, Copywriter, Ogivly Cape Town

Jaco Burger, Partner & Designer, Ateljee
Jared Osmond, Copywriter, Net#work BBDO

Sophia Strydom, Designer, Joe Public
Kenneth van Reenen, Copywriter, MetropolitanRepublic

Mbuso Ndlovu, Art Director, MetropolitanRepublic    
Reijer van der Vlugt, Art Director, FoxP2

Joanne van der Linde, Art Director, Net#Work BBDO  
Sanjiv Mistry, Copywriter, Ogilvy

Simone Rossum, Graphic Designer, Joe Public
Darren Cronje, Art Director, Net#Work BBDO 

Reggie Makhetha, Art Director, Net#Work BBDO